M. F. Gregg, V.C., to be Members; Major G. W. Ross, of the Post Office Dept., and J. F. Delaute, Esq., of the Dept. of the Secretary of State. to be Joint Secretaries of the Voluntary Service Registration Bureau. David C. Dick: to be Wool Administrator. Sept. 21, Hon. Frank Mitchell MacPherson, Cranbrook, B.C., Minister of Public Works for the Province of British Columbia: to be a member of the Board of Transport Commissioners for Canada. Sept. 29. Samuel James Hungerford, Esq., Railway Executive, Montreal, Que.: to be again a Director and the Chairman of the Board of Directors, Canadian National Railway Company; James Alexander Northey, Esq., Toronto, Ont., and Wilfrid Joseph Théophile Gagnon, Esq., Montreal, Que.: to be again Directors of the said company each for a term of three years from Oct. 1, 1939. Oct. 5, Madame Pierre F. Casgrain, Montreal, Que.: to be a Member of the Dominion Council of Health, vice Madame S. D. Simard, effective from Oct. 10, 1939. Oct. 26, Dr. O. Maass Macdonald, Professor of Physical Chemistry and Head of the Department of Chemistry, McGill University, Montreal: to be a member of the National Research Council for a term of three years, expiring Mar. 31, 1942. Gordon Smith, Esq., Winnipeg, Man.: to be Assistant Chief Commissioner of the Canadian Wheat Board, effective Oct. 27. 1939, vice Robert C. Findlay, Esq. Nov. 2, Charles Jost Burchell, Esq., K.C.: to be High Commissioner for Canada in the Commonwealth of Australia as of and from Nov. 1, 1939. Réné Morin, Esq., Montreal, Que., General Manager: to be again a Governor and Vice-Chairman of the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation for a further term of three years from Nov. 2, 1939. Mrs. Nellie McClung, Victoria. B.C.: to be again a Governor of the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation for a further term of three years from Nov. 2, 1939. Nov. 28, Professor E. C. Hope, M.Sc., University of Saskatchewan, Dr. T. W. Grindley, Dominion Bureau of Statistics, A. L. Stevenson, Esq., Dept. of Agriculture: to be a Committee of Review for the year 1939 under the Prairie Farm Assistance Act, Professor Hope to be Chairman of the said Committee. Dec. 8. Colonel Maurice A. Pope. Dept. of National Defence: to be Chairman of the Censorship Co-ordination Committee. Dec. 28, Edward Joseph Garland, Esq.: to be Secretary of the Office of the High Commissioner for Canada in Dublin, as of and from Feb. 1, 1940. 1940. —Jan. 18, Major-General L. R. LaFlèche, D.S.O.: to be Military Attaché at the Canadian Legation in Paris. Group Captain (Temporary Air Commodore) W. R. Kenny, D.F.C.; to be Air Attaché at the Canadian Legation in Washington. Jan. 26, Hon. Sir Joseph Chisholm, Chief Justice of Nova Scotia: to be Administrator of the Government of the Province of Nova Scotia during the absence, on account of illness, of the Lieutenant-Governor of the said Province from Jan. 26 to Feb. 27, 1940. Jan. 23, Réné Morin, Esq., Montreal, Que., General Manager, a Governor of the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation and Vice-Chairman thereof: to be Chairman of the said corporation. Brigadier General Victor Wentworth Odlum, broker, Vancouver, B.C., a Governor of the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation: to be Vice-Chairman of the said Corporation. Feb. 9, Rev. James Sutherland Thomson, M.A., D.D., Saskatoon, Sask., President of the University of Saskatchewan: to be a Governor of the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation for the unexpired portion of the threeyear period ending Nov. 1, 1942. Feb. 13, Frederick L. C. Pereira, Esq., O.B.E.: to be Deputy of His Excellency the Administrator for the purpose of signing Warrants of Election, Proclamations, Writs for the election of members of the House of Commons and Letters Patent of Dominion and other lands. Feb. 15, Dr. Donovan Bartley Finn, Chairman of the Salt Fish Board: to be Deputy Minister of Fisheries. Feb. 20, Col. James Albert Cross, D.S.O., K.C., Regina, Sask .: to be a member of